Dear Arab Readers: Second of All

Originally part of Dear-Arab-Readers in my Knesset-blog (From May 28 to September 2, 2008).

WHO AM I? The-Art-of-Criticism (Please see ABOVE.)

COLLECTION of ‘interesting’ articles + NEW Information (NO change since OCTOBER 6, 2008)
🙂 The-Art-of-Criticism (Please see ABOVE. Besides, all my previous mails to Israeli Knesset and Palestine will also be found.)
🙂 Jewish Groups in FACEBOOK, which received my invitation (From Sep 8, 2008 to Present)
🙂 Palestinian/Arab Groups Elsewhere/Facebook, which received my invitation (From ?, 2008 to Present)
🙂 Professional Musicians Elsewhere/Facebook, which received my invitation (From ?, 2008 to Present)
🙂 Music Lovers Elsewhere/Facebook, who received my invitation (From Aug 4, 2008 to Present)

From MAY 28 to SEPTEMBER 2, 2008 (Revised on OCTOBER 8, 2008)
Dear One-Voiced Israel, (Regarding Gaza Truce, May 28 – Jun 19, 2008).: My mail to Knesset while writing this part.

(posted on JUNE 6, 2008 15:00)
🙂 DEAR EVERYBODY, 🙂

Time to write. But who I am now writing to?

Dear Arab Readers: First of All: Incomprehensible collaboration between the Jewish left-Branja, Bibi’s secular right-wing guys and Religious groups in order to attack PM Olmert’s Corruption or Winograd-Report.

2 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8)
Schalit Is Still Alive… (Regarding Hizbullah/Schalit-Deal, From Jun 13, 2008 to Present): My mail to Knesset while writing this part.
SECOND OF ALL, (on JUNE 17, 2008 09:45)

Couple of writers mentioned or criticized Olmert’s ability as Jerusalem mayor. One wrote that Olmert was not a particularly beloved mayor of Jerusalem. It was a bombshell, because I had to remember this name when Jerusalem mayor denounced Barenboim’s Wagner and the entire city/country was united under his ferocious leadership. It naturally made me believe that Olmert was the greatest mayor of Jerusalem. *.* Hence… I became curious.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Teddy_Kollek
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ehud_Olmert
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uri_Lupolianski

What’s the problem here? Kollek made an achievement in one area in one society, and Olmert made an achievement in another area in another society. Then, no idea about Lupolianski. As far as I know, Jerusalem has three mayors during my lifetime, and Olmert served two terms from 1993 to 2003. I started reading Jewish articles since the mid-90s, and I always had an impression that the present mayor is not quite popular, and this is why his secular rivals, such as a self-made millionaire Nir Barkat or an enigmatic billionaire Arcadi Gaydamak, are so diligent at their election campaign.

Then what about other mayors of other cities, who are suspected of bribery or sexual harassment? If Jerusalem suffered all the problems, including deteriorating culture, Jerusalem’s international counterparts also suffered from the same problem. Look at the city of Berlin, where things are much worse. I’ve never read any criticism against Berlin mayor on this subject. Then, I’ve never read the same writers mentioning those while criticizing Jerusalem’s (ex)-mayor. I may be wrong… I just can’t accept when the critics don’t count all the numbers while criticizing something particular.

Let’s assume that there is no haredim in Jerusalem. The entire story will be different. Besides, I am now thinking if the present mayor has a gentle personality or no money, compared to his secular rivals. Perhaps, I should wait till November(?) when the next mayor will be chosen in order to finish this part of writing. What will Jerusalemites choose? Ideas or Religion or Money? Will they care rumors about corruption?

3 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8) 🙂 8)
Dear Arab Readers: Third of All: PM Olmert’s luxurious life and gym work
Dear Arab Readers: Fourth of All: Religious Parties, Supreme Court, and Mr. Netanyahu
Dear Arab Readers: Fifth of All: Dorit Beinisch (president of Israeli Supreme Court), Daniel Friedmann (PM Olmert’s Justice Minister), Sex-Scandal, and Corruption. -> “Beinisch’s Secret Society can’t accept Olmert/Friedmann.”
Dear Arab Readers: Sixth of All: The Identity of Commenters in Jewish Newspaper.
Dear Arab Readers: Seventh of All: Poverty in Israel, Netanyahu legacy, and Supreme Court (Beinisch’s left Branja) PLUS ‘Sex, Lies, Videotape, & BIBIGATE
Dear Arab Readers: LAST of All: Barenboim and Beinisch’s Jerusalem Festival, and MY REAL MESSAGE, in defense of Jerusalem.

