DEAR FACEBOOK

04 =*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*

FEBRUARY 2, 2009
Dear FACEBOOK, (privacy@facebook.com ; warning@facebook.com ; appeals+dwoaduy@facebook.com ; privacy+dfodc7x@facebook.com)

Thanks for your ‘quick’ reply. This time, your reply was real quick and I appreciate it.

1. You keep writing… ‘behavior that others may find annoying or abusive.’ That’s exactly what I wanted to know whenever I send or post something in FACEBOOK groups. Especially after you blocked one of my IDs when my message had nothing to do with this; ‘Please ignore my friend-request. Could you please instead…’

You know what happened to me after ‘others’ received this message, which you considered a spam. Was it ‘annoying’ or ‘abusive’? I was so surprised at the answer from Israel that I wanted to check other IDs, and it is now impossible, thanks to your meddling in my work, which I started after receiving your hearty permission.

2. Are you talking about ‘Facebook’s Terms of Use’ to mention multiple IDs? It’s fine. I am the one who is tired of taking care of all those same IDs. But it was all after carefully reading ‘Facebook’s Terms of Use’ that I had to create multiple IDs and how many Daniel Barenboim can you find in this place? Even the administrator of Page: Daniel Barenboim is not Barenboim himself. This ID was stolen and you know who he is but you’ve never disabled this ID no matter what happened to Daniel Barenboim and his professional career. And your inability made me work extra hard which is to prepare better future of Daniel Barenboim, because this guy has been cleverly using Barenboim’s Fan-club to feed his musicians’ professional career. Now, I’m even not sure of other Barenboim-groups.

Please… I am not here to criticize any of your rules. I am just too tired to do… and just sick of cleaning all the garbage and sh*ts around Daniel Barenboim and their headquarter happened to exist in FACEBOOK. I am just sick of it. Disabling my multiple IDs is OK, but you just multiplied all those garbage and sh*ts in Barenboim’s FACEBOOK by deleting my assignments for Barenboim’s DIVANs. What are you going to do with this problem?

You keep answering me with… ‘when you are allowed to resume using this feature, please proceed with caution to avoid reaching the limit again.’

If you were me, would you know how to avoid the limit? This time, I sent two messages, which have nothing to do with Barenboim or Banana-Republic. It was about my cancellation of friend-request, and you blocked it.

Therefore,
1. I am busy at other business now. I have to finish my message to Italian, German government first. Then, I want to contact Israeli ambassador to Korea first.
2. In order to invite all the creator of Jewish and Music groups into my group, I must send the SAME message-or-invitation to every each of them AGAIN. Is there another way? I will send my invitation to the administrators only and are you going to meddle in this work AGAIN? As you know, I am not a normal member. I don’t have time to chat with all your members here to introduce my group. I know you never blocked all those meaningless chatting. You only blocked couple of my messages.
3. While sending my invitation-message to important figures in your FACEBOOK, I will directly ask them if my Barenboim-message is annoying or abusive. Now, everybody knows all their direct answer will be posted in my Knesset-blog. I need this work with Bibi’s supporters. Are you going to meddle in this work even before they answer me?

You even deleted all my Barenboim-postings in BIBI’s groups. Now I know why. You know what? Right before you meddled in my work, I myself wanted to re-organize my multiple IDs and tried to delete ‘part’ of my old postings because I didn’t want to mess up BIBI’s groups, which were posting too much whenever I post something. Then, I figured out that even if I delete my ID from BIBi’s group, my old postings don’t disappear, so I was thinking of the old-fashioned way to delete them. Then, you deleted EVERYTHING, including important stuffs, which will undoubtedly help Obama’s administration.

I had today’s plan, which has nothing to do with my mailing business in FACEBOOK. I never had an intention to help Kadima’s Livni. I had things to be done by tonight. In this situation, postponing one day’s work frequently means losing years of achievement. And you perfectly destroyed it. Since I never violated any of your rules… had you just followed my daily plan instead of trying to control it… Whenever I think of my previous hard working and how you destroyed it, I can’t help… This will be a part of my report to Arab Countries. And I am just curious if this is a real intention of Obama’s administration…

Please let me know if there is something wrong with it. I am the one who wants to follow all your rules. I want to disable my multiple IDs without your help if it violates your rules. Hence, next time I contact you again, you must return me ALL my IDs, including old Barenboim-one, or you must disable ALL those disgusting IDs, which pretend to work for Daniel Barenboim but whose groups exist only to violate ALL the moral rules of our human world and Barenboim’s professional career; starting from West Eastern Divan highlights, JCMF Survivors, Jerusalem String Quartet

You must also disable all those ridiculous Jewish IDs, who have constantly spreading all BIBI’s liars to the Jewish voters and block them to share the same message that the rest of world have been sharing.

Sincerely yours,
JIWON

P.S.: IF… if you consider this writing rude or insulting… please forgive me. Blame my poor situation, please. It is never my real intention. Please…

FEBRUARY 1, 2009
Re: Daniel Barenboim and FACEBOOK. Why is everything so difficult to understand in FACEBOOK? (appeals+dwoaduy@facebook.com)
Hi Jiwon,
Please keep in mind that Facebook has these limits in place in order to prevent behavior that others may find annoying or abusive. This means that the subsequent results of exceeding these limits are independent of whether or not you are currently engaging in abusive types of activity. These limits, and the subsequent results of exceeding them, are non-negotiable. They are also one of the most effective methods of prevention against abuse on the site that we currently have in place.
Unfortunately, we are unable to provide additional information about this system. We can only recommend that when you are allowed to resume using this feature, please proceed with caution to avoid reaching the limit again.
In the future, if you would like to address the members of your group, please consider using the ‘Message All’ feature, or posting on the group’s wall instead of individually messaging each of the members. Also, please note that maintaining multiple accounts is a violation of Facebook’s Terms of Use and that violations of this policy may result in the suspension of any or all of your active accounts.
Thanks,
VJ
User Operations
Facebook

JANUARY 31, 2009
(Daniel Barenboim and FACEBOOK. Do you know how to solve my fundamental problem?)
Dear FACEBOOK, (privacy@facebook.com ; warning@facebook.com ; appeals+dwoaduy@facebook.com ; privacy+dfodc7x@facebook.com)

As you know, I received warning messages again. This time, you started to meddle in my work, only after sending couple of same messages, then I start to think WHY… Though one of my IDs still suffers from ‘BLOCKING’, I now know how to handle it. If this problem lasts for more than a couple of days, I will let you know.

NOW, THIS IS THE REASON OF MY MAILING TODAY.

I wanted to prepare better future in case I need to send the same message to ALL my READERs. I read ALL the rules in FACEBOOK, but there is no way in the world for me to send ONE message to ALL the members unless they join my group, Daniel Barenboim, Israel, Palestine, Mideast, and MUSIC/WAGNER.

IF YOU WERE A MERE ISRAELI, WOULD YOU DARE TO JOIN THIS GROUP AS LONG AS DORIT BEINISCH RULES THIS F*CKING BANANA REPUBLIC???

It’s OK that I am NOW contacting every each creator of ALL the Jewish Groups. But what about weeks or months later when I want to send my another message to those same guys? I requested their friendship, but this relationship won’t solve my fundamental problem as long as I want to follow FACEBOOK RULEs. I am just tired to send the same message again and again.

So far… the only way is
1. I directly contact every each creator of ALL the Jewish groups. That’s fine with me.
2. Some brave Diaspora Jews will join my Group, Daniel Barenboim, Israel, Palestine, Mideast, and MUSIC/WAGNER.
3. Whenever I send my message to the members of my Group, they will forward it to all their Israeli friends. But I am not so sure of this work. I am not an employer, and I know what a hard work it is. See… how many times do you think I saw bloody stool in the morning toilet while doing this mailing job?

Do you have a better idea?

I wrote and wrote… that this mailing business to contact Jewish groups are basically NEVER my main interest. I constantly wrote that if FACEBOOK blocks my mailing again, I will immediately QUIT this work and start contacting BARENBOIM-FANs only without violating FACEBOOK RULEs.

Sincerely yours,
JIWON

P.S.: I am so sick of this endless but meaningless happenings that I decided to post all my previous stories with FACEBOOK in this open place. Thanks.

03 =*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*

DECEMBER 10, 2008
Re: Daniel Barenboim and FACEBOOK. Why is everything so difficult to understand in FACEBOOK? (appeals+dwoaduy@facebook.com)
Hi Jiwon,
Facebook has limits in place to prevent behavior that others may find annoying or abusive. These limits restrict the rate at which you can use certain features on the site. You have received a warning because Facebook determined that you were going too fast when writing on Walls.
If you have also been blocked from writing on Walls, please note that these blocks can last anywhere from a few hours to a few days. Unfortunately, we cannot lift the block for you. When you are allowed to resume using this feature, please proceed with caution to avoid reaching the limit again. Please be aware that the threshold at which you are warned is not a specific number, but rather determined by different factors (such as speed, time, and quantity). For security reasons, we are unable to provide additional information about this system. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Thanks for your understanding,
VJ
User Operations
Facebook

DECEMBER 4, 2008 (5:00)
🙂 From When is the best time to join FACEBOOK? (Regarding my Legal Business with Yeheskell Beinisch)
Dear Guys,
I am in the middle of talk with the FACEBOOK… AGAIN!
I just can’t understand what’s going on in this place. Is there a Republican Jew or Pastor John Hagee’s follower among the key people of Facebook, Inc.? Or it’s hard to understand the recent situation.
Anyway, I have come to the conclusion that no matter what they say, it’s impossible to work with ONE ID. And I just hate receiving unnecessary replies from my mail recipients. Hence,
1. I will create other IDs, such as ‘Jiwon A Lee’ and ‘Jiwon B Lee’ … ‘Jiwon Z Lee.’ Those IDs won’t be able to communicate with the Facebook members. They will have to visit my Group in order to send their message to my real ID.
2. I will contact 30 members each day using 1 ID. If I use 10 IDs, I can send my message to 300 members a day. I may have to make a complete list of my mail recipients, in alphabetical order. Or so many people will complain about receiving the same message more than once. It will become a real spam.
3. Of course, there should be no complaint from FACEBOOK. But I don’t think it will cause any problem in this place. Time will tell.
Sincerely yours,
JIWON

DECEMBER 3, 2008
(Daniel Barenboim and FACEBOOK. Why is everything so difficult to understand in FACEBOOK?)
Dear FACEBOOK, (warning@facebook.com)

I received a warming message after posting my message in ‘Benjamin Netanyahu’ group. So, I deleted it and tried to post another one, but it was impossible. Then, I realized that I got one warning mail from you:

Hi,
Our systems indicate that you’ve been misusing certain features on the site. This email serves as a warning. Misuse of Facebook’s features or violating Facebook’s terms of use may result in your account being disabled . Thanks in advance for your understanding and cooperation.
If you have any questions, please contact warning@facebook.com from your login email address.
The Facebook Team

My original posting was like this:

In case you guys never heard of my computer work… please visit my group, ‘Daniel Barenboim, Israel, Palestine, Mideast, and MUSIC.’
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/group.php?gid=25057583795
Or why don’t you directly visit my Knesset-blog?
1. http://barenboimlovesknesset.wordpress.com/banana-republic/ (Collection of articles. 3 & 4 will also be found here.)
2. http://barenboimlovesknesset.wordpress.com/phoenix-bibi/ (This section is created to honor such a talent as Bibi’s Big-Mouth!)
3. https://theartofcriticism.wordpress.com/2008/10/16/targeted-killing-beinisch/ (‘In sum, I will travel ALL over the world and plead Palestinian Right to Targeted Killing of DORIT BEINISCH’).
4. https://theartofcriticism.wordpress.com/2008/08/11/eu/ (‘Dear European Countries’)
In no time, I will ‘spam’ all the members in this group. Since I received a ‘specific’ permission from FACEBOOK, no one will be able to stop my work. Thanks.

I thought it’s because it sounded aggressive so I made another posting:

I will post my message after contacting FACEBOOK. I want to follow its rule first. This is my group, ‘Daniel Barenboim, Israel, Palestine, Mideast, and MUSIC.’
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/group.php?gid=25057583795
Thanks.

Now, nothing works. What should I do?

This is not my first time. Please see below. I was supposed to
1. post my message in ‘Benjamin Netanyahu’ group.
2. directly contact all Bibi’s supporters. (I know I can contact perhaps 10 members a day.) It will be only after finishing this work that I will post my message in another group.
3. post my ‘short’ message in Barenboim groups. But I don’t send my message to the members. I’m done with them..
4. post my ‘short’ message in ‘Teatro alla Scala’ group. I want to contact all the Italian Opera goers.

As I wrote before, I am basically not interested in Jewish Groups. And I know how to contact La Scala or Barenboim fans by constantly changing my ID. I just wanted to follow Facebook rules.

Please let me know if you have a better idea. Last time, I used to receive ‘Spam-Warning’ message after sending the same message to thirty-something members. Then, you advised that since you can’t reveal the exact numbers, I should be very careful about my limited right to ‘so-called’ spam business.

Again, my only interest is how to send my message to Italian Opera Goers without violating Facebook rules. I hope you to understand what I mean.

Sincerely yours,
JIWON

P.S.: Below are our previous stories… sigh.

OCTOBER 31, 2008 (9:30)
🙂 From When is the best time to join FACEBOOK? (Regarding my Legal Business with Yeheskell Beinisch)
Anyway, I will keep following my plan, and feel no need to intervene in your Election Process. While traveling ALL over the world, including Arab countries, I will just work to prepare EVERYTHING for PM Netanyahu and his nationalist government. If I resume my work in FACEBOOK, my message will only become ‘NOTIFICATION,’ rather than ‘PERSUATION.’ Besides, I need to contact ALL the Italian members to let them know that I will HIRE bodyguards to STRIP OFF all the clothes of Daniel Barenboim, Elena Bashkirova and Waltraud Meier during their Italian concerts. According to FACEBOOK rules, I can contact less than 40 members a day. I want to follow all the rules. Perhaps, I will be able to contact Jewish members ONLY AFTER the election. NO PROBLEM… (…)

SEPTEMBER 20, 2008 (Concerning my FACEBOOK work…)
🙂 From When is the best time to join FACEBOOK? (Regarding my Legal Business with Yeheskell Beinisch)
Dear President Peres,
You know that I temporarily quit my FACEBOOK work.
I am tired, of course, but contacting 5 groups a day is not a hard work.
I had to think. (…)

02 =*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*

SEPTEMBER 13, 2008
Re: Daniel Barenboim: Ooops, Spam-Warning again on September 9 (privacy+dfodc7x@facebook.com)
Hi Jiwon,
You received this warning because you took repeated actions that could be construed as spam. For instance, it is a violation of Facebook’s Terms of Use to repeatedly send the same message or to make the same post.
Facebook prides itself in protecting users from spam, and we take this standard very seriously. Please refrain from sending messages or making posts with the same or similar content. If you continue to take actions that could be considered spam, a warning message will appear. Failure to adhere to this warning will result in the permanent loss of your account. We appreciate your cooperation going forward.
Also, thank you for reporting this potential abuse on our site. We will review the reported material and remove anything that violates our Terms of Use. If warranted, we will either warn or disable the user responsible.
If you need to report offensive material to Facebook in the future, please write to us at privacy@facebook.com with a link to the material and a description of the problem. We will then review this material and take appropriate action based on our Terms of Use. Rest assured that these reports will be kept confidential.
Remember that you should also contact local law enforcement or a school administrator if you ever feel threatened by something you see on the site.
Thanks for contacting Facebook,
Emma
User Operations
Facebook

SEPTEMBER 9, 2008
(Daniel Barenboim: Ooops, Spam-Warning again on September 9)
Dear FACEBOOK, (privacy@facebook.com)
SORRY… but I promise that I was very careful about my SPEED. Could you please check my INBOX? Everything including the report about TIMING is saved.
Anyway, I am not in a hurry. Besides, I have more important business to take care of than this mailing to FACEBOOK groups.
I am thinking to contact 5-10 groups each day.
Could you please check all those “F*CK Olmert” groups? I am literally speechless, and really feel pity on this poor JEW.
Sincerely yours,
JIWON

NO ANSWER FROM FACEBOOK!!!

SEPTEMBER 8, 2008
(Daniel Barenboim: Spam-Warning on September 8).
Dear FACEBOOK, (privacy@facebook.com)
I received Spam-Warning again… I will resume my work only after you allow me to do. I don’t want to use ‘Friend-Request’ form to send my mail. It requires more than twice my work originally expected, making me endlessly tired. If I request all those folks as my friend, it is only after everything goes naturally. Or after sending this urgent message. I am just thinking… while making the list of Jewish/Palestinian/Mideastern groups. Right now, it is too tired to take care of members-list, due to the present FACEBOOK-format, which is, in my view, the least effective way of life/business. Perhaps, I will receive Spam-Warning everyday. I will stop, and resume next day. Everything is up to your decision. Thanks.
Sincerely yours,
JIWON

01 =*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*

NO ANSWER FROM FACEBOOK!!!

SEPTEMBER 6, 2008
(Dear FACEBOOK, Is there something wrong with my work?)
Dear FACEBOOK, (privacy@facebook.com)

This has been my story.

https://theartofcriticism.wordpress.com/ (My Music-blog)
http://barenboimlovesknesset.wordpress.com/ (My Knesset-blog)

1. I was/am/will be NOT interested in joining FACEBOOK. I have been running my two blogs for months, and there was an urgent need to let the members of FACEBOOK visit them and learn the EXACT information about their favorite subjects, whether Israeli politicians or Daniel Barenboim. Whether Mideast politics/peace or Music…

2. Perhaps, you know better than I do, for it was you who deleted all my postings and even the group, “Barenboim, Israel, Palestine, Mideast, and MUSIC.” I had to create a new ID, ‘Daniel Barenboim,’ and you took it away.

3. For a while, it was due to the content of my message. But when I spend more time to search for Jewish Groups, it was not the reason. Could you please check the groups, which was made to insult Israeli soon-to-be-EX PM Olmert? According to your rule, those groups should not exist, whereas I find all Netanyahu Groups look terrific. The more I search for FACEBOOK, the more I am speechless. I am now suspecting if you have been working for Dorit Beinisch, president of Supreme Court of Israel.

4. If it was due to my tired-out schedule, why are you making me feel more and more tired? Anyway, I received spam-warning AGAIN this morning. But this time, I never want to create another Barenboim-ID. I am done with Barenboim-groups. My legal business is the only thing left. And then, my mailing to Jewish Groups is originally not my favorite. I am already too tired. I just wanted to help Peace Negotiation between Israel and Palestine. I was just following all the Israeli Knesset MKs’ wishes. First of all, I just wanted to follow FACEBOOK rules.

5. Hence, I am creating this group again, “Daniel Barenboim, Israel, Palestine, Mideast, and MUSIC/WAGNER.” I only invite administrators of ALL the groups of Israel, Palestine, and Middle East. Administrator of several Music-groups, perhaps Wagner, will be invited.

6. I will resume my work on September 8, 2008. If you plan to meddle in my work AGAIN, please let me know BEFORE I start it. Please TAKE this group AWAY. I will just constantly change my ID and contact Barenboim’s real fans and Wagner lovers without violating FACEBOOK rules.

Sincerely yours,
JIWON

